//
you're reading...
Misc

Eat and Be Merry (or at least be a happy glutton).

From the blog

“So I recommend having fun, because there is nothing better for people in this world than to eat, drink and enjoy life…But remember that youth, with a whole life before you, is meaningless.” ~ ~ ~Ecclesiastes 8:15, 11:10

With 8 months to go before I turn then big 4-0, I’ve felt this deep urge to blog. So, with that, I returned to my blog, spruced it up and rearranged stuff. Then I looked at my last post. It was dated June 2010.

June 2010?!?!?

All this time, I’ve had it in my mind that I started the dayum thing THIS year. And this fact was disappointing. Kind of like the times, when I rush through a recipe and mistake tsp for Tbsp and the dish ends up too salty or something. At first, I found it funny and then not. Bad enough I never have enough time in the day/week/month to keep a clean house, walk the dog, cook three meals and watch my Korean dramas.

I’m really not too eager to make move into this new decade. However, I’m not going to complain, whine or make some big story out of this.

Nope.

I’ve decided that I’m going to mark these last eight months chronicling what it’s like to be eternally single with a voracious appetite.

Although, I hear that decreases with age too.

Thanks to the blog Old Women Eating.
About Author

A visual journalist living in Chicago.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
